Oh the grammys… Best dressed crown!

And once again I was a bad girl and not a good blogger, shame on me… but I can’t help it, there’s just too much going on. Let’s see: dissertation, working for the students’ newspaper, working in a new magazine, a very ‘out-of-my-confort- zone’ module (Chinese Politics!), the Portuguese society, etc etc… Oh dear!

But anyway, I do have time to watch TV and read the news. And the Grammys happened!

The Grammys

Any thoughts on the best dressed?

I loved Beyoncé’s pantsuit, very classy and trendy – see the monochrome?

She was wearing OSMAN by Osman Yousefzada.

All Hail the Queen…

beyonce-grammys

As for Taylor Swift, I’m not too sure, it all seems a bit white on white. But she does look very pretty.

grammys-best-dressed-taylor-swift-adele-miley-kelly-osbourne-4

J-Lo forgot her class at home apparently, too much skin…

jlo grammys

… but it’s definitely an improvement since 2000. What was Donatella thinking?

300-JenniferLopez-Grammys-010213-jpg_004248

However, ladies and gentleman, the winner is…

rihanna-grammys-2013-performance-of-stay-watch-now-01

Rihanna!!

I’m honestly not a big fan of the lady, but this vintage Alaia black dress… I love it! Maybe it was the performance working its magic too but still… do you agree?

2013-02-11-GrammysRihanna001

I also liked her dress for the actual event, it appears she’s becoming a lady. Who knew that could ever happen? Let’s just hope Chris Brown doesn’t ruin things.

Love,

Mariana x

Leave a comment