Project Cinderela – And the winner is…

Hello everyone,

So, my decision is finally made! The winner is…

 

elie-saab-fall-2011-beaded-feather-gown

… this gorgeous dress by Elie Saab! I wish he was designing one just for me but oh well, one can always dream…

What do you think? Wise choice? I love this dress because of its cleavage, and I asked to have the same kind of cleavage in the back (I honestly don’t know how the original dress looks from behind but I have crush for back cleavages…).

I am now waiting to try a model of it and see how it looks. It’s not going to be with the right fabric yet, it’s just to see how it looks on me and take more measurements. Still, can’t wait!

The next step is probably the hardest one: find the right fabric. If you forget the feathers in this dress, the model is quite simple and if I go for a simple fabric, it might be too plain. So the challenge is to find a more elaborated fabric to make the dress stand out… Wish me luck!

I will keep you updated and please, feel free to make suggestions! 🙂

Love,

Mariana

One response to “Project Cinderela – And the winner is…

  1. Amazing! Can’t wait to see what you do with it! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

